Advertise with us

ACL Div 1 Results & Wrap Up

Sunday 09.09.2018
Team Talk Mag
All County League

ACL Division 1 Results
Killyclogher 1-12 Galbally 1-9
Pomeroy 1-11 Coalisland 2-13
Dromore 0-16 Carrickmore 1-5
Donaghmore 0-10 Aghyaran 1-7
Moy 4-6 Omagh 0-6
Edendork 0-9 Trillick 2-13
Errigal Ciaran WO Ardboe

Derrylaughan 1-9 Clonoe 0-11

Late goals from Daire Gallagher and James Garrity sealed victory for top four chasing Trillick away to struggling Edendork. Lee Brennan top scored for the St.Macartans with his former Tyrone teammate Darren McCurry doing likewise for Edendork.

Wing back Matthew Murnaghan got a crucial second half goal as Killyclogher saw off the challenge of Galbally. Mark Bradley and Conall McCann were among the points for the home side with Daniel Kerr top scoring for the Pearses and Ronan Nugent grabbing their goal.

Coalisland had five points to spare at the final whistle away to Pomeroy. Peter Herron and Brian Toner got the Fianna goals with Paddy McNeice, Cathair Quinn and Cormac O’Hagan all weighing in with points. Frank Burns got the Plunketts’ major with Kieran McGeary and Jude Campbell among their points.

Ryan McCusker, Ronan McNabb, Peter Teague, Emmett McNabb and Sean McNabb were all among the points as Dromore made home advantage count against Carrickmore.  Odhran McKee got the only goal of the game for the visitors with Mickey Donaghy and Conor Gormley landing points.

A Deasun Quinn free in injury time rescued a point for Donaghmore at home to Aghyaran. Niall McKenna, Dan Toner and Cormac McCann also featured on the score sheet for the St.Patricks with Paddy McNulty getting the only goal of the game for Aghyaran and Ronan McHugh returning to action with a number of points.

Moy took a major step towards safety when goals proved the difference at home to Omagh. Sean Cavanagh got two with Harry and Tom Loughran also finding the net as well. Ronan O’Neill and Turlough Gallagher were among the points for the St.Endas.

The evening throw in saw Derrylaughan secure local bragging rights against Clonoe. Fergal McAliskey got the only goal of the game from the penalty spot with Liam Gervin, Paddy Quinn, Declan McClure and Dominic Campbell hitting points for their respective sides while PJ Lavery missed a late penalty for the O’Rahillys.



Advertise with us