Advertise with us

ACL Division 2 Results & Wrap Up

Sunday 03.09.2017
Team Talk Mag
All County League

Derrylaughan are back in senior football for 2018 but they were made to work hard for their victory at Augher. Ciaran Quinn got the only goal of the game eight minutes from time on a day when Ciaran Gervin, Tomas Carney and Paddy Quinn were among their points. Darragh Kavanagh top scored for Augher with 0-9 to his name with Declan Connolly on target as well.

Aghyaran came up just short despite an emphatic victory at home to Loughmacrory. Ronan McHugh led the way in the scoring stakes for the  St.Davogs with 1-5 to his name with Ronan McNamee and Sean Byrne getting a few points each. Cathair Gallagher top scored for the visitors with 1-4.

James Murray got Dungannon’s goal with Dailagh Jones, Patrick Quinn, Sean Molloy and James Morgan all weighing in with points as they won at Eskra. Johnny Hackett got the major for the Emmetts with Peter Hughes and Joe McCarroll supplying points.

Rock won their crucial four pointer at home to Castlederg with Aidan McGarrity once again proving to be their top marksman on the day while Conor McCallion got the only goal of the game for the visitors.

Sean Cavanagh and Tony Quinn got the goals for their respective sides with Declan Conroy and Conor Herron among the points as Moy had the minimum to spare away to Moortown.

Cookstown upset the odds with a fine win at home to a fancied Eglish side to make sure that they will be playing in division two next season again. Oisin McNia and Jason Quinn got the all important goals with Ryan Pickering and Matthew Carberry among the points. Seamus Muldoon and Emmett McKenna had points for the visitors.

It finished honours even at Gortacladdy between Kildress and Aghaloo. Philip Lennon, Des Treacy and Frank McGurk featured among the points for the Wolfe Tones with Jody McGlone, Rory McGlone and Tiarnan Donnelly getting the Aghaloo goals.

Stewartstown beat Gortin on Saturday evening with the help of two Macaulay Quinn goals and one from Dan Lowe. Chris McClean got the Gortin major with Eoghan McGarvey and Sean McAleer among their points.


Tyrone ACL Div 2
Aghyaran 2-15 Loughmacrory 1-7
Eskra 1-10 Dungannon 1-16
Rock 0-11 Castlederg 1-5
Moortown 1-12 Moy 1-13
Augher 0-18 Derrylaughan 1-17
Cookstown 2-10 Eglish 012
Kildress 0-16 Aghaloo 3-7
Stewartstown 4-9 Gortin 1-17

What we know…

Derrylaughan are the 2017 Tyrone Intermediate League Champions.

Eskra are automatically relegated and will play their football in Division 3 in 2018 unless they go on to win the Intermediate championship.



Advertise with us