Advertise with us

ACL Division 3 Results & Wrap Up

Sunday 01.07.2018
Team Talk Mag

ACL Division 3
Killyman 2-6 Beragh 2-14
Killeeshil  0-12 Errigal Ciaran 1-13
Eskra 2-17 Drumquin 0-6
Clogher 1-17 Brocagh 1-9
Newtownstewart 0-12 Brackaville 2-9
Fintona 1-20 Dregish 2-6
Drumragh 1-11 Castlederg 2-10
Glenelly 3-11 Rock 1-24

Beragh travelled to Killyman on Sunday and after an entertaining game came away with the points. In a dominant first half they reached the break leading 1-8 to 0-3. The home side upped the ante after the break scoring 2-3 to their opponent’s  1-6. Enda Mc Gahan (1-3) and Eamon Donnelly (1-1) hit the Killyman goals while Brian Og O’Rourke and Luke Roche landed points. Jack Campbell (1-2), Eoin Grimes (1-1), Martin Rodgers (3), Nathan Grimes (3) and Aaron Owens (2) were among the points for the Red Knights.

Clogher maintained their winning ways with an eight point win over Brocagh. A solid first half put them in a strong position and they cruised to a comfortable victory. Conor Shields, Fergal Mc Kenna, Ryan Mc Caughey and Mark Mc Connell were the key men in scoring terms for the Eire Ogs while Owen Canavan, Barry Donnelly, Mickey Hughes, Ciaran Donnelly and Niall Mc Closkey carried the Brocagh scoring threat.

Newtownstewart failed to make home advantage count as they slipped to a three point defeat against Brackaville. Ryan Mayse, Niall Mayse, Aidan Mc Sorley and Kevin Gallagher were all on target for the St Eugenes but a return of only four points in the second half was never going to be enough to win this one, Two first half goals gave Brackaville the platform on which to build and they ended up deserving winners. Sean Mc Nally and Dale Mc Sorley (1-3)  were their team’s goal scorers while Marty Gervin’s 0-3 was also a significant contribution to the cause,

Eskra enjoyed a comfortable victory over Drumquin in a game where the outcome was never in doubt. Leading 1-10 to 0-2 at the break the Emmetts pulled away in the second half to win by a seventeen point margin. Joe Mc Carroll led the Eskra scoring with 0-8 while Ryan Gartland (1-1), Paul Turbitt (1-2) and Conor O’Hagan (3) accounted for most of their team’s scores.

Killeeshil came out second best when they hosted neighbours Errigal Thirds on Sunday. Pascal Donaghy (4), Shane Mallon (3), Liam Hughes (2) and Bernard O’Neill (2) carried the main scoring threat for the home side. Goals win matches and so it proved in this case. Jody Farrell got the all important major for Errigal while Pio Mc Dermott (4), Pascal Donnelly (2) and Caolan Tierney (2) were among the points for the Dunmoyle lads.

High flying Castlederg got the better of Drumragh in a closely contested game at Clanabogan. Shane Cleary was once again the Sarsfields go to man for scores with 0-5 while Paul Maguire 0-4 and Sean Mc Gale 1-1 were also in good scoring form for the home team. The Derg led 1-6 to 1-3 at the break with Bradley Devine hitting the net and Ronan Devine, Mark Corry, Steafan Gallen and Brian Coyle among the points. Gallen bagged his team’s second goal just after the break and his team held on to win by two.

Liam Nugent maintained his fine run of scoring with a return of 0-13 as Rock defeated Glenelly in a high scoring and very entertaining match. Glenelly hit 3-11 but even that fine total was not enough to overcome Rock’s 1-24 as the winners cruised home comfortably. Eamon Mc Connell (2-2), Seamus Harkin (1-2), Ronan O’Kane (3) and Colm Hicks (2) accounted for most of the north Tyrone team’s scoring while Diarmuid Carroll, Cathal Mc Williams and and Arthur Donaghy were among the scores for Rock.

Fintona were forced to come out all guns blazing in the second half after going in at the break all square against Dregish 0-8 to 2-2. Nathan Deane, Aaron Mc Carney and Padraig Kelly each bagged a brace of points in a disappointing opening half for the Pearses. Fintona were a different side after the break as Deane (1-5) and Mc Carney (0-5) led the line superbly to help Fintona to a 1-20 to 2-7 win. Peter Mc Crossan and Cathal Rodgers bagged the goals for Dregish while Niall O’Kane, Mark Catterson, Sean Galloway, Stephen Breen and Mark Galloway were among the points.



Advertise with us