Advertise with us

Bank Of Ireland Renew Dr Mc Kenna Cup Sponsorship

Thursday 14.12.2023
Team Talk Mag


Bank of Ireland Renew Dr McKenna Cup Sponsorship


Bank of Ireland and Ulster GAA are delighted to confirm the renewal of their Dr. McKenna Cup sponsorship deal.


Speaking on the announcement, William Thompson, Head of Consumer Banking NI, Bank of Ireland UK, said:


Commenting on the sponsorship announcement William Thompson, Head of Branch Banking NI at Bank of Ireland UK said: “Bank of Ireland has a proud history of supporting sport in communities and has supported the Dr McKenna Cup for almost a decade.

“We are delighted to continue our support and look forward to an exciting and hotly contested series of fixtures between the counties in the weeks ahead.”


Ciaran McLaughlin, Ulster GAA President added:

‘’Ulster GAA is delighted to retain Bank of Ireland as the main sponsor of our pre-season inter-county competition. We have developed a strong working relationship with the Bank since the first year of the initial deal in 2015 and I warmly welcome this continued support for Gaelic games across the province.’’


The Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup provides the opportunity for our county teams to get back to much needed competitive action ahead of their National League campaigns, and the supporters also look forward to seeing their teams back out for the new season. Over 40,000 supporters attended or viewed the live stream coverage of our games in January this year, and we expect another exciting series of matches in the 2024 competition.


The draw for the 2024 Bank of Ireland McKenna Cup took place on Wednesday 13 December and all fixtures and venues will be confirmed by the Ulster GAA Competition Control Committee w/c 18th December.

The sections drawn were:

• Section A: Tyrone, Armagh, Donegal

• Section B: Derry, Cavan, Down

• Section C: Monaghan, Fermanagh, Antrim


The 2024 Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup will throw in on Wednesday 3rd January, Round 2 games will be played on 6/7 January, and Round 3 games will take place on Wednesday, 10th January. Semi-finals will be played on 13/14 January, with the final scheduled for Saturday 20 January,



Advertise with us