Advertise with us

Big week on ladies GAA front

Thursday 11.11.2010
Team Talk Mag

Ladies Football Focus with Damien Donnelly

The countdown is on for Omagh St Enda’s ladies squad as they prepare for a first ever All-Ireland Junior final appearance next weekend.

St Endas are hosting a Press Evening tonight(Thursday) at Healy Park to afford the media an opportunity to attain interviews and pictures as part of the build-up to the big match.

We will feature more insights during next week’s website up-dates as St Endas look forward to this historic occasion.

In other events, St Macartan Ladies GAC are teaming up with Augher St Macs Men GAC to serve up a nostalgic night of groovy entertainment this Friday(November 12th).

The 60 & 70’s fancy dress disco at Kelly’s Inn(Garvaghey) features fashion and music from yesteryear, so dust down those bellbottoms, colourful shirts and skirts etc. for some fun on the dance floor.

County Board

Tyrone Ladies AGM this week signalled the start of preparations in administration circles for 2011. Congratulations to Martin Conway on his election to the county chair and many thanks to outgoing chairperson Brenda Mellon for all her hard work and dedication.

Tyrone U13 Development Squad News

The following girls are asked to attend an U13 development Blitz this Saturday, 13th November, at 11am in Castlefin, Co Donegal. Parents are asked to have the girls in Castlefin for 10.45am sharp.
Cappagh: Bronwyn  Kelly, Grainne Mc Cann, Clodagh McGinn, Caitlin Kelly, Blaithin O’ Neill, Derbhla Mc Mullan, Louise Sloan, Megan Mc Laughlin, Michaela Hackett.
Drumragh: Keely Chesters;
Urney: Alanna Mc Bride , Megan O’ Neill;
St. Macartan’s: Aisling Monaghan, Mary Keenan, Maire Quinn, Caraleigh Mulholland, Sophie Currie;
St. Enda’s: Orlagh Lagan, Erin Mc Quaid; Evangeline Johnstone,  Orlagh mc Namee, Eimear Connolly, Brianna Colton, Niamh McKinney;
Sigersons: Katy Mc Gillian,  Dearbhail Ni Reunnachain;
St Dympnas: Maria Mc Caffrey, Aoife Hunter, Sinead Mac Rory;
Badoney: Niamh Brolly;
Kildress: Shannon Jackson;
Fr. Rocks: Aoibhinn Devlin, Anna Kelly;
Mna na Deirge: Rhiannon Mc Laughlin, Nicole McDaid;
Coalisland: Laura Kelly, Emma Cummings, Niamh Campbell, Sinead Donnelly;
Clonoe: Cassie McClure, Naomi Donnelly, Aoife Coyle, Louise Fitzgerald;
Donaghmore: Julie Burnett;
Sperrin Og: Aileen Tuohey, Clare Tuohey;
Rock: Jessica Mackle,  Molly Mackle, Eimear Mc Veigh, Chloe Crilly.

If unable to attend please contact Martin Conway by email on



Advertise with us