Advertise with us

Division 1 Wrap Up

Saturday 13.09.2014
Team Talk Mag

Jamie Donnelly scored eight points including an injury time equaliser as Augher and Killyclogher shared the spoils at Father Hackett Park,  Leo Meenan and Mark Bradley with four points each for the visitors. This draw secures Killyclogher’s place in the league semi finals.

Paul McAleer fired in a hat trick of goals with defender Ruairi Loughran also finding the net as Carrickmore eased to victory away to Eskra. Peter Hughes got the Emmetts’ goal from the penalty spot with Joe McCarroll featuring among the points.

Stephen Curran and Dermot Thornton weighed in with ten points between them as Coalisland booked their place in the league semi finals with a win at Healy Park, Conor O’Donnell with three points for Omagh with Barry Tierney getting their goal.

Gregory Jordan hit 1-4 and Sean McKillion got half a dozen points as Eglish ensured their safety with a home win over Moortown, Karl Hagan and Peter Devlin supplying the goals for the St.Malachys.

Sean Cavanagh scored 2-5 as Moy leapfrogged over Cookstown thanks to a  convincing home win, Conor O’Hare having given the Father Rocks an early lead with a goal.

Donaghmore secured a third win in a row at home when they had the minimum to spare over Clonoe, Dan Toner, Niall McKenna and Mark Hetherington with 0-14 between them for the winners with County attacker Connor McAliskey kicking nine points for the O’Rahillys.

Ruairi Sludden scored 1-5 with half back duo Ryan McMenamin and Emmett O’Neill getting a brace each as Dromore won with plenty to spare away to Ardboe, Kyle Coney and Tommy McGuigan sharing five points for the Rossas.

John Kelly struck for an injury time goal as Errigal Ciaran snatched a draw away to Strabane. John Paul Gallagher 1-3, Warner Mullan 0-5 and John McLaughlin 1-1 were the main source of scores for the hosts with Mark Kavanagh and the returning Peter Harte the other goal scorers for the visitors.

Tyrone ACL Division 1

Augher 0-14 Killyclogher 0-14
Eskra 1-12 Carrickmore 4-13
Omagh 1-10 Coalisland 0-19
Eglish 1-14 Moortown 2-5
Moy 2-14 Cookstown 1-4
Donaghmore 0-17 Clonoe 0-16
Ardboe 0-8 Dromore 1-18
Strabane 2-13 Errigal Ciaran 3-10



Advertise with us