Advertise with us

Division 1 Wrap Up

Sunday 07.07.2013
Team Talk Mag

Coalisland came very close to giving up their unbeaten record this afternoon as home side Augher shared the points.  Coalisland were ahead 0-9 to 0-7 at the break.  Eoghan Carberry and Stephen McNally clipped over the points for the Fianna while sharp shooting Daire Kavanagh and Jamie Donnelly were among the points for Augher.  In the second half Coalisland edged further ahead through Niall Fox but Liam Connolly and in particular Jamie and Darragh Donnelly kept Augher in touch.  Final Score – Augher 0-14 Coalisland 0-14

Ardboe had a very comprehensive ten point win over visitors Trillick this afternoon with second half substitute Michael Hagan getting the only goal of the game.  Ardboe forwards Nishy O’Neill and Anthony Devlin were among the scorers for the winners. Trillick had few chances to impress throughout the sixty minutes but Richard Donnelly, Philip McGrade and Niall Gormley were all on the scoresheet for the away side.  The McGuigan brother Tommy and Shay fired over the points which eased Ardboe to a comfortable victory.  Final Score – Ardboe 1-15 Trillick 0-7

Donaghmore travelled to the loughshore today and came away with a vitally important win.  They were 0-7 to 0-3 up at the short whistle with Matthew McGahan and Dan Toner on target for the St Patrick’s and Fergal McAliskey scoring for Derrylaughan. Any doubt about the result was put to bed after the break as Donaghmore pushed on with further points from McGahan, Shane Mulgrew and Peter McKenna.  Seamus Carran was the only second half scorer for Derrylaughan.  Final Score – Derrylaughan 0-4 Donaghmore 0-15

Omagh made the short trip over to Carrickmore this afternoon and lost out to 13 man Carrickmore by a single point. Omagh were ahead 1-3 to 0-5 at the break thanks mainly to Ryan McBride’s conversion from the penalty spot towards the end of the half.  Cormac O’Neill and Martin Flannagan were also scorers for Omagh while points from Paul McAleer, Ruairi Loughran and Conor Daly kept Carrickmore in touch.  After the break Omagh went further ahead thanks to points from Conor Starrs and Joe Colton but Carrickmore who were reduced to 13 managed to draw level towards the end of the game when Caolan Daly slotted home a penalty.  Paul McAleer popped up deep inside injury time to fire over the winner.  Final Score – Carrickmore  1-9 Omagh 1-8

It was a tempestuous affair in Cookstown this afternoon as one man from each side received their marching orders in the opening half.  Cookstown led 1-6 to 0-6 at the break thanks to a Brian Mulligan goal in injury time.  Christopher Eastwood was on the score sheet three times for the Fr Rock’s in the opening half as was Eglish man Conor McKenna.  After the break it was all Cookstown as they pushed on with and scored another 1-9 to one solitary Brendan Donnelly point for Eglish.  The goal came from John Gilmore in the third minute of injury time.   Martin Murray, Eastwood, Raymond Mulgrew and Owen Mulligan all recorded points for Cookstown during that time.  Final Score Cookstown 2-15 Eglish 0-7

Errigal Ciaran travelled to Moy on Sunday evening and won the game with four points to spare.  Mark Kavanagh top scored for the away side recording half of Errigal Ciaran’s total score.  Sean McKenna and Ronan McRory were also on target for the visitors.  Paul Rouse fired 0-3  over the hour while a late Conal Lavery goal only proved to be a consolation score for the Moy men.  Final Score – Moy 1-7 Errigal Ciaran 0-14

Hunky Dorys Tyrone ACFL Division 1
Derrylaughan 0-4 Donaghmore 0-14
Cookstown 2-15 Eglish 0-7
Ardboe 1-15 Trillick 0-7
Coalisland 0-14 Augher 0-14
Carrickmore 1-9 Omagh 1-8
Errigal Ciaran 0-14 Moy 1-7

Hunky Dorys Tyrone ACFL Division 1 Reserve
Clonoe 2-16 Greencastle 1-6

Coalisland 1-15 Augher 1-12
Cookstown 1-12 Eglish 0-13
Derrylaughan 1-7 Donaghmore 1-12

Carrickmore 5-5 Omagh 1-9



Advertise with us