Advertise with us

Harps Ease Through to Quarter Finals

Monday 19.09.2022
Team Talk Mag
Championship Football



Stewartstown recorded a high scoring and convincing win over Errigal 3rds with eleven different players getting their names on the scoresheet. On this form it is going to take something very special from the rest of Division Three to deny the Harps a league and championship double especially with Dan Lowe in the run of form that he currently is.

From an Errigal point of view, although they scored 2-8, they will be disappointed in the way that they let the game get away from them before half time. They had been putting up some strong performances towards the end of the league and would have been hoping to carry that form into  the championship . Unfortunately for them it was not to be and against a side as potent as Stewartstown any flaws or failings you might have will get exposed.


Stewartstown- Dan Lowe (1-5,1free), Conor Quinn (1-2), Dylan McElhatton (1-2), Stephen Talbot (0-5), Gareth Devlin (0-4,3 frees), Shea Burke (1-1), Shea O’Neill (1-0), Jason Park, Gerard O’Neill, Macauley Quinn, Daire Coyle (0-1 each)

Errigal Ciaran III Darren Canavan (0-4,2 frees), Connor McAleer (1-0), Aodhan McCullough (1-0), David Harte, Michael Harte, Christopher Kelly, Sean McCann (0-1 each)

The Teams


Greg Kelly, Dylan McElhatton, Conor Quinn, Kyran Robinson, Stephen Talbot, Darren Devlin, Tiernan Rush, Cumhai O’Neill, Macauley Quinn, Gerard O’Neill, Dan Lowe, Jason Park, Theo Lowe, Shea O’Neill, Cathal Devlin. Subs used: Mark Rooney for C Quinn (h-time), Shea Burke for C Devlin (h-time), Gareth Devlin for S O’Neill (h-time), Conor Lowe for T Lowe (39), Daire Coyle for G O’Neill (55)

Errigal Ciaran III

Terry Traynor, Ciaran McNally, Paul Traynor, Eoin O’Boyle, Ciaran Traynor, Aodhan McCullough, Cathair Quinn, Pascal Donnelly, Niall McGirr, Connor McAleer, Darren Canavan, Jody Farrell, Damien ‘Dasher’ McDermott, Sean Mellon, David Harte. Subs used: Paddy McCarron for P Donnelly (27 mins), Michael Harte for P Traynor (33), Sean McCann for J Farrell (46), Barry Donnelly for N McGirr (50), Christopher Kelly for C McAleer (55)



Advertise with us