Advertise with us

Kerr Receives National Recognition At All Star Awards.

Tuesday 30.11.2010
Team Talk Mag

Brackey’s Niall Kerr came up trumps at a star studded Handball All Stars Awards Dinner in Dublin on Saturday night. The Brackey official was named Club Man of The Year and was the second Tyrone man to receive recognition following Eugene Maguire’s Hall of Fame Award. Tyrone’s run of success continued at the Ulster Handball Awards and the winners are listed below.

Ulster All-Star Award Winners 2010

Male Player: Paul Brady (Cavan)

Female Player: Aisling Reilly (Antrim)

Young Male Player: Padraig McKenna (Monaghan)

Young Female Player: Lorraine Havern (Down)

Youth Male Player: Darren Doherty (Monaghan)

Youth Female Player: Maeve McElduff (Tyrone)

Masters Player: Michael Todd (Monaghan)

Official  of the Year: Michael Quinn (Eugene Quinn, Armagh)

Club Person of the Year: Niall Kerr (Brackey, Tyrone)

Coach of the Year: Martin Mullan (Carrickmore, Tyrone)

Special Achievement of the Year:  James Doyle (St. Killian’s, Armagh)

Team of the Year: Tyrone U12/13 Team (Sean Kerr, Pauric Mullan, Turlough Clarke, Niall Allison, Jack Campbell, Ronan McKay & Aaron Owens)

Club of the Year:  Bawn, Monaghan

Hall of Fame: Eugene Maguire (Carrickmore, Tyrone



Advertise with us