Advertise with us

Ladies Championship Details Released

Friday 04.06.2021
Team Talk Mag
Latest News

All Ireland Dates CHAMPIONS Dublin will open the defence of their TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Senior Championship crown with a clash against Tyrone. The confirmed fixtures for the 2021 campaign have also pitted 2020 Senior runners-up Cork against last year’s All-Ireland Intermediate champions Meath in the opening round. The 2021 TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Championships get underway on July 10, with Dublin in Group C alongside Tyrone and Waterford. Two teams will emerge from each group to contest the quarter-finals over the August Bank Holiday weekend; the semi-finals are pencilled in for August 14, and the Final will be played at Croke Park on Sunday, September 5.

Round 1 – 10th July Group 1 Armagh v Monaghan Cavan v Mayo

Group 2: Cork v Meath

Group 3: Dublin v Tyrone

Group 4: Galway v Kerry

Round 2 – 17th July Group 1: Monaghan v Mayo Armagh v Cavan

Group 2: Cork v Tipperary

Group 3: Dublin v Waterford

Group 4: Donegal v Galway

Round 3 – 24th July Group 1: Monaghan v Cavan Armagh v Mayo

Group 2: Tipperary v Meath

Group 3: Tyrone v Waterford

Group 4 Kerry v Donegal

Quarter-finals – 31st July/ 1st August/2nd August QF 1: 1st Group 1 v 2nd Group 2

QF 2: 1st Group 2 v 2nd Group 3

QF 3: 1st Group 3 v 2nd Group 4

QF 4: 1st Group 4 v 2nd Group 1

Semi-Finals – 14th August SF 1: Winner Q/F 1 v Winner Q/F 2 SF 2: Winner Q/F 3 v Winner Q/F 4

Final – 5th September


Advertise with us