Advertise with us

Championship Updates – Killeeshil & Derrytresk Win

Saturday 10.09.2011
Team Talk Mag
Club is in place this afternoon at Galbally and Augher to bring you updates from Drumquin v Derrytresk and Aghaloo v Killeeshil.

Drumquin v Derrytresk

Final Score – Drumquin 1-5 Derrytresk 1-12

Niall Galvin continued to be a thorn in Drumquin’s side in the second half with his point scoring.  Substitute Liam Slater got the goal for the men from The Hill as they eased to a seven point winning margin.

Further points from Niall Galvin put Derrytresk 0-9 to 0-3 ahead and it looked like that they were going to run away with the game.  However Drumquin brought on Eamonn Teague and he has slotted 1-2 in the last ten minutes to leave the scoreline 0-9 to 1-5 with less than 10 to go.

Second half up and running and Derrytresk have extended their advantage to four points.  0-7 to 0-3

Half time in Galbally and Derrytresk are 0-5 to 0-3 up thanks to a point from Cathal O’Neill.  Drumquin narrowed the gap to two via Frankie McAlynn and Emmett McPhilomey but they have it all to do into the breeze in the second half.

17 mins gone in Galbally. Drumquin playing with a very strong wind trail Derrytresk by a point. 0-2 to 0-1. Niall Galvin and Mickey Rea were on target for Derrytresk while Drumquin midfielder Paul Sheridan has scored a point.

Aghaloo v Killeeshil

Full Time – Killeeshil 3-7 Aghaloo 0-9

Aghaloo started the second half very brightly and opened the scoring through Stephen Donnelly but Killeeshil poured on the pressure and thanks to the extra men advantage scored three second half goals through Gary Reilly, Packie McMullan and a 60 metre wind assisted goal from Shane Mallon.

Aghaloo are 0-5 to 0-2 up at half time but they must play the whole of the second half into the breeze with 13 men after another sending off.  This time Gerard McCaughey has picked up a second yellow.

Almost half time in Augher.  Aghaloo playing with a strong wind lead 0-5 to 0-2.  Stephen Donnelly opened the scoring after two minutes and that was quickly wiped out by John McMullan.  Aghaloo then kicked the next three points through Kevin O’Gorman, Martin O’Neill and Sean Douglas.  Aghaloo were then reduced to 14 following the sending off of Joe McCann after two yellow cards.  Stephen Donnelly has just slotted a point from the sideline.



Advertise with us