Advertise with us

Mc Girr Bros Quarries Division 3 Wrap Up

Saturday 22.06.2024
Team Talk Mag
All County League


Drumquin travelled across to Eskra on Friday night and produced a controlled performance to claim the points on a score line of 1-8 to 0-7. Joe Mc Carroll opened the scoring for the home side but two fine points from Ronan Strain put the Tones ahead and when Sean Mc Donagh hit the net after fourteen minutes Eskra were in trouble. Drumquin reached the break leading 1-3 to 0-4 as a brace of Cathal Meegan points gave the home side hope for the second half. Oisin Gormley, Strain and Frankie Mc Alynn added points for the visitors as they grew in confidence and although Meegan (2) and Mickey Woods replied for the Emmetts Drumquin deservedly took the win and the points on a final score of 1-8 to 0-7.

Augher continue on their winning ways with a convincing 1-14 to 0-5 win over Killyman having led 0-7 to 0-2 at the break. Cathal Mc Gahan hit a brace of points for Killyman while Cormac Mc Gahan, Shea Gates and Ryan Mc Kenna were also on target. However there was little they could do to deal with an improving Augher side with Ben Trainor, Jarlath Mc Namee, Theo Gartland, Caolan Gartland and Marty Mc Elhatton all on target in the first half and Trainor, Mc Elhatton and Mc Namee adding points in the second half. Ronan Mc Elroy rounded off the scoring for the winners with 1-2.

CNG made the short trip across to Urney for their Friday night clash with the border men and came away with the spoils on a final score of 1-14 to 1-3 having led at the break 0-6 to no score. Mark Henry (1-1) got their goal midway through the second half while Ciaran Kerlin (4) David Conway (4), Aaron Devine (2), Terence Mc Caughey, Niall Kerlin and Conor Devine were among the points. On a disappointing night for the home side Sean Mc Gowan (1-1) and Kyle Henry (0-2) were the only men to trouble the score board.

Castlederg made home advantage pay as they saw off the challenge of Tattyreagh to win 2-12 to 1-8 having led at the break 2-7 to 0-3. Tattyreagh never really got started and will regret the opening thirty minutes when the outcome of the game was largely decided. Mickey Allen (1-1), Gareth Mimnagh (0-3), Jarlath Mc Donagh, Ronan Collins, Keelan Mc Donagh and Corey Armstrong were all on target for the Tatts but they just failed to match the Derg’s work rate and intensity. Paddy Lynch top scored for the home side with 1-3 while Mark Corry 1-2, Dominic Mc Goldrick 0-3, Daire Corry 0-2, Caolan Harvey 0-1 and Charlie Mooney 0-1 all contributed to the scoring for the Derg.

Brackaville made the short journey down to Brocagh and after a fine display went home with the points on a scoreline of 1-11 to 0-10. There was little between the sides throughout but a Stiofan Gervin goal late in the second half was the score that decided the outcome of the game. Jason O’Neill (0-2) Daire Carberry (0-5) Ronan Mc Hugh (0-2) Ryan Mc Elhatton (0-1) and Shea Fee (0-1) were among the points for the Roes. Brocagh led at the break 0-5 to 0-4 but the goal proved to be the vital score. Niall Mc Closkey 0-4, James Mc Kiver 0-2, Conan Mc Donald 0-1, Aidan Dorman 0-2 and Owen Canavan did the scoring for Brocagh.

Killeeshil hosted Strabane on Friday evening in a game that saw plenty of goals and goal mouth action before the home side emerged victorious 4-13 to 3-6 having led 4-3 to 1-3 at the break. Killeeshil had goals from Luke Donnelly 1-2, Cormac Donaghy 1-2, Gary Reilly 1-1 and Michael O’Neill 1-1 while Tomas Hoy hit 0-6 for his team. The recently returned Oran Mc Grath contributed 2-5 of the Sigersons total while Conal Crawford accounted for 1-1.

Aghaloo defeated Derrytresk on a score of 3-17 to 0-7 having been 2-10 to 0-3 ahead at the break. The Hill Men had points apiece from Liam Slater, Cathal O’Neill, James Canavan, Eoghan Mc Nally, Caolan Corr, Keenan Donaghy and Odhran Hughes but they never looked like troubling a very well drilled Aghaloo side. Niall Mc Elroy (1-6), Conor Mullin (0-2), Ruairi Mc Glone (0-1), Oliver Sherry (0-1), Gary O’Gorman (0-5), Eoin Gildernew (1-0), Paudi Mc Geary (0-1), Enda Mc Garrity (0-2) and Jody Mc Glone (1-0) were on target in what turned out to be a facile victory for the border men.



Advertise with us