Advertise with us

Naomh Treasa Collect Pitrina Robinson Memorial Cup

Sunday 27.09.2020
Team Talk Mag
Latest News

Tyrone Camogie Intermediate Camogie Championship Final
Naomh Treasa 5-20 Edendork 0-6

The scoreline without the context paints a very different picture but that said Naomh Treasa were very worthy winners of the Tyrone Intermediate Camogie Championship this afternoon in Eglish.  Edendork entered the game with one third of their published starting lineup unavailable due to the current challenging Covid restrictions.

Naomh Treasa were much the stronger side throughout the contest and were well in control of the game by the half time whistle.  A first half goal from Rebecca Barker was followed up by three points from the same player.  Other contributors to point during that period came from Cora McNulty, Roisin McErlean and Cara Little.  Bronagh Moohan and Lara Devlin hit the Edendork scores in the opening half hour.  Indeed Naomh Treasa, with Grainne Rafferty leading the line from the middle of the park, would have been much further ahead were it not for some excellent defending from Annabel McAteer, Elmer Conway, Cliodhna Nelis and a couple of brilliant saves from Danielle Molloy in the St Malachy’s goals.

Naomh Treasa continued to pour on the pressure in the second half with Cara Little contributing 2-6, substitute Meabh McHugh hitting two points and Roisin McErlean and Cora McNulty firing home goals.  Despite the big gap in scores Edendork fought bravely to the final whistle with Lara Devlin hitting two more points and Bronagh Moohan firing over a free.

Naomh Treasa Team – Eimear Colton, Marian Barker, Aine McNulty, Pauline Barker, Louise Casey, Catherine Casey Aishling McLaughlin, Laura Barker, Cora McNulty (1-2), Cliodhna Colton, Roisin McErlean (1-4), Corinna Donnelly, Cara Little (2-10), Rebecca Barker (1-3)

Naomh Treasa Subs – Meabh McHugh (0-2), Aoife Morgan for Roisin McErlean, Joanne Fox for Rebecca Barker

Edendork Team – Danielle Molloy, Aine Devlin, Elmer Conway, Sarah Jane Morgan, Carragh Cullen, Cliona Arthur, Cliona Nelis, Liana Freitas de Oliveria, Bronagh Moohan (0-2), Lara Devlin (0-4), Annabel McAteer, Katie McLernon, Maeve Maxwell, Aoife Devlin, Snead McGeary

Edendork Subs – Caitlyn Doyle for Aine Devlin

Referee – Shane Hughes (Ballymacnab)



Advertise with us