Advertise with us

No Changes On Tyrone Team

Thursday 07.04.2011
Team Talk Mag

Mickey Harte has kept faith with the starting fifteen which comfortably saw off the challenge of Kildare last weekend for this Sunday’s must win clash with Meath in Navan. Tyrone will be striving for a fifth straight win in their final division two encounter and it’s all to play for as far as promotion is concerned going into this final round of fixtures. Tyrone need to win to keep their chances alive but even a win doesn’t guarantee promotion, with Donegal, Derry and Laois also in the hunt for one of the two promotion spots.

Once again there are major talking points with regard to the Tyrone substitutes with Philip Jordan listed despite the fact that it has been rumoured he was taking a break from inter county action. Tommy McGuigan is also included in the squad for the first time this season after recovering from a knee injury that kept him on the sidelines for the latter part of 2010.

Once again there are no under-21 players included in Tyrone’s squad as Raymond Munroe’s charges prepare for next Wednesday night’s Ulster final in Brewster Park, Enniskillen.

Tyrone v Meath

1 Pascal McConnell

2 Martin Swift

3 Joe McMahon

4 Damian McCaul

5 Davy Harte

6 Conor Gormley

7 Ryan McMenamin

8 Kevin Hughes

9 Aidan Cassidy

10 Colm Cavanagh

11 Brian McGuigan

12 Sean Cavanagh

13 Martin Penrose

14 Mark Donnelly

15 Owen Mulligan


16 John Devine

17 Brian Dooher

18 Philip Jordan

19 Aidan McCrory

20 Tommy McGuigan

21 Stephen McNally

22 Sean O’Neill

23 Stephen O’Neill

24 PJ Quinn



Advertise with us