Advertise with us

Sigersons Youth Presentations.

Thursday 07.12.2017
Team Talk Mag


Last Tuesday night the Fir Trees Hotel staged the Strabane Sigersons 2017 Youth Presentation with over 100 people in the hall. It was a fantastic evening showcasing the brilliant young talent of the club.


There were three awards per age group and the winners are listed below;


Under 12 Girls;


Player of The Year: Riley Neeson

Most Improved Player: Niamh Coyle

Toilteanach: Megan McGrath



Under 12 Boys;


Player of The Year: Joe Bishop

Most Improved Player: Oisin Tinney

Toilteanach: Ethan Harkin



Under 14 Girls;


Player of The Year: Liana McIntyre

Most Improved Player: Ellie Friel

Toilteanach: Rhea McAnneny


Under 14 Boys;


Player of The Year: Eoin Barkley

Most Improved Player: Oisin McGranaghan

Toilteanach: Tiarnan Gallagher


Under 16 Girls;


Player of The Year: Ellie-Jay McMenamin

Most Improved Player: Anna Mortimore

Toilteanach: Shanni Doherty


Under 16 Boys;


Player of The Year: Pól McColgan

Most Improved Player: Jordan O’Doherty

Toilteanach: Connor O’Hagan


Under 18 Girls;


Player of The Year: Aoife O’Kane

Most Improved Player: Aimee Friel

Toilteanach: Touran Baghi


Under 18 Boys;


Player of The Year: Ruairi Gormley

Most Improved Player: Ruairi White

Toilteanach: Jamie Hughes


Congratulations to everyone who received awards for the 2017 season and to those who didn’t keep training hard and listening to your coaches.


There was also an appreciation awards for the Tyrone County representatives;


  • Liana McIntyre
  • Anna Mortimore
  • Ellie Jay McMenamin
  • Aoife O’Kane
  • Eoin Barkley
  • Oran McGrath
  • Oisin Kelly
  • Oisin McGillion
  • Aaron McGrath
  • Gavin O’Kane
  • Ruairi Gormley


The final award was a culture award for the person who values the Irish Culture. This includes use of the language and playing a full role in music, drama and song.


The winner was; Erin Gallagher


Thank you to our special guests who were Tyrone Senior Men’s player Ronan McHugh and Tyrone Senior Ladies player Shannon Lynch.


Thanks to Club President John McCrory who presented the awards.


Finally, thanks to Melmount Extended Schools Cluster for assistance in funding the beautiful trophies.


Well done to all our youth in 2017, thank you for your commitment, dedication and respect. Thank you also to all our coaches and volunteers who are the heartbeat of our club and community. We are extremely grateful for all your hard work.



Advertise with us