Advertise with us

Tyrone Make Six Changes For Croker Clash With Kildare

Thursday 11.04.2013
Team Talk Mag

Following a one point defeat last weekend against Kerry Tyrone can now look forward to a trip to Croke Park on Sunday and a National League Semi Final against Kieran Mc Geeny’s Kildare side. They have already met in the league only a few weeks ago in Newbridge when Tyrone came away with the two points. However it will be a very different Lily Whites side that takes to the field this time around as many key players including star forward Johnny Doyle return. Since then Kildare have lifted the Leinster Under 21 title and with many of the players from that team involved with the senior squad they will be coming into the semi final in confident mood.
Tyrone received something of a lesson last week against Kerry and the performance of the whole team, particularly in the first half raised several questions about the ability of some of the players to cope when they are up against a really talented and hard working set of opponents. Manager Mickey Harte will be delighted to have made the semi finals on their return to the top division but now that his team are in the last four he will be keen to take the next step. The manager has made six changes for this game with experienced trio Conor Gormley, Dermy Carlin and PJ Quinn starting in defence along with Conor Clarke and Mattie Donnelly. Meanwhile Martin Penrose gets another chance to impress in attack where he will line out at right corner forward.

1 Niall Morgan Éadan na dTorc

2 PJ Quinn Baile na Móna

3 Conor Clarke An Omaigh

4 Cathal McCarron An Droim Mór

5 Dermot Carlin Coill an Chlochair

6 Matthew Donnelly Trí Leac

7 Conor Gormley An Charraig Mhór

8 Colm Cavanagh An Mhaigh

9 Sean Cavanagh An Mhaigh

10 Joe McMahon An Omaigh

11 Peter Harte Aireagal Chiaráin

12 Mark Donnelly An Charraig Mhór

13 Martin Penrose An Charraig Mhór

14 Stephen O’Neill Clann na nGael

15 Darren McCurry Éadan na dTorc

16 Pascal McConnell An Baile Nua

17 Aidan Cassidy Eochar

18 Conan Grugan An Omaigh

19 Plunkett Kane Oileán a’Ghuail

20 Connor McAliskey Cluain Eo

21 Aidan McCrory Aireagal Chiaráin

22 Ciaran McGinley Aireagal Chiaráin

23 Ryan McKenna Eaglais

24 Ronan McNamee Achadh Uí Aráin

25 Patrick McNiece Oileán a’Ghuail

26 Sean Warnock An Caisleán Glas


Advertise with us