Advertise with us

Tyrone Players Make Shinty Panels

Tuesday 18.10.2011
Team Talk Mag

2011 Irish Hurling/Shinty Panels Announced

Joe Dooley (Offaly), Kevin Ryan (Carlow) and Jim McKernan (Antrim), Managers of the Irish Senior Hurling/Shinty team and Michael Walsh (Kilkenny) and John Meyler (Kerry), Managers of Irish U21 Hurling/Shinty team announced their panels today for the 2011 matches between Ireland and Scotland.

The first test of a two-test senior series takes place at 3.00pm in Athy on Saturday next, October 22nd at 3.00pm. The second Hurling/Shinty test takes place in Inverness, Scotland on Saturday, October 29th at 2.00pm. This will be preceded by the U21 game which will take place at 12 noon.

Tyrone have representatives on both panels with Eire Og players Damian Maguire (senior) and Conor Grogan (under 21) selected. This is the second honour Maguire has received in the past couple of weeks having also been shortlisted for Player Of the Year in the Lory Meagher Section of The All Ireland Championship. The winner of that award will be announced at the All Star Awards night later in the month in The City West Hotel.

The senior Hurling/Shinty Irish panel is as follows:
1. Patrick Mullaney – Laois (Goalkeeper)
2. Joe Bergin – Offaly
3. Kieran Divilly – Kildare
4. Cormac Donnelly – Antrim
5. John Doran – Kildare
6. Arron Graffin – Antrim
7. Willie Hyland – Laois
8. Eoin Kelly – Tipperary
9. David Kennedy – Kildare
10. Damian Maguire – Tyrone
11. Brendan Maher – Tipperary
12. Shane Morley – Mayo
13. Tom Murnane – Kerry
14. Brendan Murtagh – Westmeath
15. Eoin Nolan – Carlow
16. Andy O’Brien – Wicklow
17. Eoin Price – Westmeath
18. Michael Rice – Kilkenny (Captain)

The U21 Hurling/Shinty panel is as follows:

1. Eoin Reilly -Laois (Goalkeeper)
2. Michael Armstrong -Antrim
3. John Coyne – Roscommon
4. David English – Carlow
5. John Gilligan – Westmeath
6. Conor Grogan -Tyrone
7. Declan Hannon – Limerick
8. Jason Leahy – Kerry
9. Alan McGrath – Westmeath
10. Brian Murphy – Kerry
11. Killian Murphy -Westmeath
12. Shane Nolan -Kerry
13. Darragh O’Connell – Kerry (Captain)
14. Barry O’Mara -Westmeath
15. Eanna O’Neill -Kildare
16. Mick Purcell – Kildare
17. Morgan Quinn – Leitrim
18. Ollie Walsh – Kilkenny



Advertise with us