Advertise with us

Tyrone Team To Play Monaghan

Friday 22.02.2019
Team Talk Mag


Tyrone show three changes to the side which drew with Roscommon last day out. Into the starting fifteen comes Liam Rafferty and Frank Burns while Richie Donnelly starts for the first time this season at midfield.

Other changes see four positional switches with Padraig Hampsey taking over at Centre Half Back, Cathal Mc Shane and Kieran McGeary move to the two corner forward slots and Peter Harte lining out at full forward.

Ardboe’s Michael Cassidy is listed among the subs while last year’s top scorer Conor Mc Aliskey makes the bench for the first time since injuring his foot in the 2018 club championship.

1 Niall Morgan Éadan na dTorc

2 Liam Rafferty An Gallbhaile

3 Ronan McNamee Achadh Uí Aráin

4 Michael McKernan Oileán a’Ghuail

5 Tiernan McCann Coill an Chlochair

6 Pádraig Hampsey Oileán a’Ghuail

7 Ben McDonnell Aireagal Chiaráin

8 Brian Kennedy Doire Lochain

9 Richard Donnelly Trí Leac

10 Matthew Donnelly Trí Leac

11 Niall Sludden An Droim Mhór

12 Frank Burns Cabhán a’Chaortainn

13 Cathal McShane E. R. Uí Néill

14 Peter Harte Aireagal Chiaráin

15 Kieran McGeary Cabhán a’Chaortainn

16 Benny Gallen Achadh Uí Aráin

17 Lee Brennan Trí Leac

18 Rory Brennan Trí Leac

19 Michael Cassidy Ard Bó

20 Kyle Coney Ard Bó

21 Connor McAliskey Cluain Eo

22 Declan McClure Cluain Eo

23 Aidan McCrory Aireagal Chiaráin

24 Hugh Pat McGeary Cabhán a’Chaortainn

25 Ciaran McLaughlin An Ómaigh

26 Conor Meyler An Ómaigh



Advertise with us