Advertise with us

Ulster Colleges Handball Results.

Monday 24.01.2011
Team Talk Mag

There can be little doubt that Handball as a sport is continuing to grow in popularity. The coverage on TG4 has helped raise further the profile of the game. Within Tyrone it has never been stronger and with the recent successes at The North American 4 Wall Championship have provided a further shot in the arm to the sport. Young people within the county are continuing to participate and compete at all levels of the game as is seen by the most recent set of results from the Ulster Colleges 40×20 competition.

Ulster Colleges 40×20 Winners


Ulster Winners                                                                      Runners Up

1st Years G. S.  Aoibhinn Henderson (St. Mary High School, Lurgan) Eilise McRory (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)

1st Years G. D. Meabh McMahon / Kaitlin Fleville (St. Mary High School, Lurgan)               Eimear McPhillips / Sinead Donnelly (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)

Junior G. S.      Meave McElduff (Lorreto Convent, Omagh)               Aoife Kelly (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)

Senior G. S.     Sionainn McConville (St. Michael’s Grammar School, Lurgan) No Entry

Senior G. D.     Emma Gargan / Niamh Farrell (St. Louis, Carrickmacross)     Clodagh Donaghy / Ciara Clarke (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)

1st Years B. S.  Sean Kerr (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)                                  Simonas Seskevicius (St. Macartan’s, Monaghan)

1st Years B. D. Gareth McDonald / Conor Leonard (St. Macartan’s, Monaghan)  Pauric Mullan / Conor Loughran (Omagh C.B.S.)

Junior B. S.      Darren Doherty (St. Macartan’s, Monaghan)               Pat Havern (St. Joseph, Newry)

Junior B. D.     Ryan Mullan / Paul McKay (Omagh C.B.S.)                     Ramunas Ramanaskas / Mantas Zalikas (St. Macartan’s)

Int. B. S.                      Padraig McKenna (St. Macartan’s, Monaghan)                or   Michael Carson (St. Pat’s, Armagh)

Int. B. D.          Philip Duffy / Ciaran Duffy (St. Pat’s, Armagh)                      Gerard Kennan / Eoin Mullan (Dean Maguire, Carrickmore)

Senior B. S.      Caolan Daly (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)                  Ciaran O’Crothoir (Colaiste Feirste, Belfast)

Senior B. D.     Christopher McKenna / Terry McElvaney (St. Macartan’s)               Conor McElduff / Patrick McCrory (Dean Maguirc, Carrickmore)



Advertise with us