Advertise with us

Hurling Manager Showing Commitment To Change.

Friday 11.02.2011
Team Talk Mag

If anyone doubted the determination of the new Tyrone hurling managerial team to revive the county’s fortunes then they should take a look, at the panel named for Sunday’s opening Division Four NHL League tussle with Leitrim, at Healy Park.

Spearheaded by Lavey’s Tom Magill, a 30 strong squad featuring representatives from four of the county’s five senior hurling clubs has received the backing of the entire small ball fraternity. Encouragingly Dungannon players are back on board with Cathal McErlean, and the Winters brothers all making a welcome return to the Inter County set up, while every club has a member on the managerial selection team.

Paul Lavery, Peter Kerr, Damien O’Neill and Gary McGettigan are all former Tyrone county hurlers with a unique insight into the current club scene, which should prove invaluable to the new boss.

County champions Carrickmore Eire Og’s lead the way with eleven players on the panel with Dungannon Eoghain Ruadh and Naomh Colum Cille each supply seven players. Strabane Shamrock’s contain five players.

While some names are missing for a variety of reasons it is evident that no stone has been left unturned in an effort to get the best club hurlers out on county duty for the 2011 campaign. The new management team are heartened by the early season promise and a win this weekend could take their expectations to a higher level.

The Tyrone panel

1 Devlin, John – Eoghain Ruadh
2 O’Neill (Mor), Ryan – Naomh Colum Cille
3 Maguire, Damien – Éire Óg
4 Patton, Jason – Na Seamróga
5 Begley, Sean Paul – Éire Óg
6 Winters, Ryan – Eoghain Ruadh
7 Grogan, Martin – Éire Óg
8 Kelly, Aidan – Éire Óg
9 Hughes, Tony – Éire Óg
10 McErlean, Cathal – Eoghain Ruadh
11 Kelly, Justin – Éire Óg
12 McKiver, Shea – Naomh Colum Cille
13 Grogan, Conor – Éire Óg
14 Winters, Barry – Eoghain Ruadh
15 Winters, Mark – Eoghain Ruadh

16 Gallagher, Niall – Na Seamróga
17 Begley, Brendan – Éire Óg
18 Quigg, Malachy – Na Seamróga
19 Fox, Gary – Éire Óg
20 O’Gorman, Mike – Naomh Colum Cille
21 Donnelly, Stephen – Eoghain Ruadh
22 Corr, Peter – Naomh Colum Cille
23 Gallagher, Conor – Na Seamróga
24 O’Neill, Niall – Naomh Colum Cille
25 McLoughney, Seamus – Éire Óg
26 Taggart, Aidan – Naomh Colum Cille
27 O’Connor, Peter – Na Seamróga
28 Kelly, Jason – Éire Óg
29 O’Neill, Rory – Naomh Colum Cille
30 McGilloway, Brian – Eoghain Ruadh

Bainisteoir – Tom Magill
Maor Foirne – Tommy Stevenson
Medical – Claire McPeake
Medical – Enda Mullan
Roghnóir/ Maor Uisce/Caman – Paul Lavery
Roghnóir/ Maor Uisce/Caman – Peter Kerr
Roghnóir/ Maor Uisce/Caman – Damien O Neill
Roghnóir/ Maor Uisce/Caman – Gary McGettigan
Maor Uisce/Caman – Michael Gallagher
Stats – Ciaran Coyle
Liaison Officer – Tony Fawl



Advertise with us