Advertise with us

Masters Through To Final

Sunday 17.10.2021
Team Talk Mag
Latest News

Masters Make It through To Final Meeting with Dublin

Tyrone masters faced Louth in the All Ireland Masters semi final at St Tiernach’s Park Clones and came away with a convincing 2-18 to 0-3 victory to set up a mouthwatering final against rivals Dublin on the 6th of November.

Brian Mullan opened the scoring from a free followed by another free from the boot of Michael Anderson. Points from play by Stephen O’Neill and Mullan set the tone for the remainder of the game.

Louth packed their defence in the hope it would minimise the Tyrone threat but to little or no avail as Tyrone cut through for a well taken goal by O Neill after great approach play by Ciaran Gourley and Mullan.

Further points from Anderson and former Player of The Year O’Neill and a collectors’s item of a point from Donal Mc Anallen offset two points from the Louth men to leave Tyrone leading at half time 1-9 to 0-3.

The 2nd half saw more of the same as Anderson, O’Neill and Ciaran Kearney knocked up points. Tyrone rang the changes and a well taken goal from Eamon Mc Elroy and points from Eoin Bradley ,Mullan ,Anderson and 2 from John Mc Mullan left Tyrone running out 2-18 to 0-3 winners.

It is a great achievement for this bunch of players to be back in the Masters final where a strong Dublin team awaits. Saturday’s game was played in a great sporting manner and well done to Louth following their great showing in this their first year of Masters football. 

The Masters Squad 2021 is as follows:

Liam Patterson Drumquin captain, Eamon mc Elroy Galbally, Mark Gallagher Eglish, Marty Short Clogher, Brendan Marlow Fintona, Donal Mc Anallen Eglish, Barry Devenney Naomh Eoghain, Brian Mullan Errigal Ciaran, Plunkett Touhey Greencastle, Gary mc Kenna Killyclogher, Barry Bleeks Stewartstown , Kevin Mc Cabe Clonoe, Eoin Gormley Trillick, Eoin Bradley Killyclogher, Barry Rice Edendork, Mark Darcy Tattyreagh, Conrad Quinn Moortown, Declan Hackett Donaghmore , Aiden Brady Clonoe, Damian Kelly Kildress, Ciaran Kearney Glenelly , Aidy Harley Tattyreagh, Michael Anderson Aghyaran, Stephen O’Neill Clonoe, Damian Patton Naomh Eoghan, John Mc Mullan Killeeshill, Stephen Colton Eglish, Packie Connolly Aghyaran , Barry Collins Dromore, Ryan Mc Callion Drumquin, Ciaran Gourley Rock, Ryan Mc Menamin Dromore , Mark Donnelly Fintona , Aidy Donnelly Beragh, Stephen O’Neill Clan na Gael
Mark Connolly Aghyaran, Peter Clarke Gortin, Marty Mc Creesh Pomeroy, Conor Starrs Derrytresk 
Colllie Touhey Greencastle.

Management and backroom team
Damian Leonard Castlederg 
Joe Leonard Castlederg 
Eugene Bradley Omagh
Kieran Leonard Castlederg
Roisin O’Neill Physio 
Liam Swift goalkeeper coach



Advertise with us