Advertise with us

Six League Debuts For Newry Opener

Thursday 31.01.2013
Team Talk Mag

Mickey Harte has kept his word and handed National League debuts to six players who impressed during the recent Mc Kenna Cup campaign.

Niall Morgan keeps the number one jersey while Ronan Mc Namee and Ryan Mc Kenna are rewarded for their efforts with starting places in the half back line. Plunkett Kane will partner Sean Cavanagh in the middle of the field while Kevin Gallagher’s hard work and industry means he gets the nod in the half forward line. Last season’s top scorer in Division One of the All County League Conor Mc Aliskey completes the list of “newcomers” as Tyrone seeks a winning start to the 2013 league season.

1. Niall Morgan Éadan na dTorc

2. Aidan McCrory Aireagal Chiaráin

3. Conor Gormley An Charraig Mhór

4. Cathal McCarron An Droim Mór

5. Ryan McKenna Eaglais

6. Joe McMahon An Omaigh

7. Ronan McNamee Achadh Uí Aráin

8. Plunkett Kane Oileán a’Ghuail

9. Sean Cavanagh An Mhaigh

10. Kevin Gallagher An Baile Nua

11. Peter Harte Aireagal Chiaráin

12. Matthew Donnelly Trí Leac

13. Connor McAliskey Cluain Eo

14. Stephen O’Neill Clann na nGael

15. Mark Donnelly An Charraig Mhór

16. John Devine Aireagal Chiarán

17. Conor Clarke An Omaigh

18. Johnathan Lafferty Urnaí

19. Danny McBride An Srath Ban

20. Tiernan McCann Coill an Chlochair

21. Justin McMahon An Omaigh

22. Patrick McNiece Oileán a’Ghuail

23. Ronan O’Neill An Omaigh

24. Martin Penrose An Charraig Mhór

25. Barry Tierney An Omaigh

26. Sean Warnock An Caisleán Glas


Advertise with us